Wednesday, 16 August 2017

The Girlfriend - Michelle Frances || Review

The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water. 

 A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she'll wish she'd never told. 

 The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgiveable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting.

 Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry is young, beautiful and smart but she hasn't had the same opportunities as Daniel. And she wants Laura's life.

 Cherry comes to the family wide-eyed and wants to be welcomed with open arms, but Laura suspects she's not all that she seems.

 When tragedy strikes, an unforgiveable lie is told. It is an act of desperation, but the fall-out will change their lives forever.

Wednesday, 9 August 2017

The Honeymoon - Tina Seskis || Netgalley Review

There's trouble in paradise. . .

 For as long as she can remember, Jemma has been planning the perfect honeymoon. A fortnight's retreat to a five-star resort in the Maldives, complete with luxury villas, personal butlers and absolute privacy. It should be paradise, but it's turned into a nightmare.

 Because the man Jemma married a week ago has just disappeared from the island without a trace. And now her perfect new life is vanishing just as quickly before her eyes. After everything they've been through together, how can this be happening? Is there anyone on the island who Jemma can trust? And above all - where has her husband gone?

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Love at the Italian Lake || Blog Tour

On the shores of Lake Garda, a beautiful romance unfolds. But is it only for summer? Don’t miss this gorgeous, heart-warming novel from Darcie Boleyn, bestselling author of 2017 smash-hit Summer at Conwenna Cove.

 Sophia Bertoni discovers her boyfriend in bed with another woman, and realizes her life is going nowhere. Leaving her high-pressure job, she travels to Italy to stay with her grandmother while she figures out her next move.

 When Sophia – quite literally – bumps into devastatingly handsome Joe Lancaster her plans are turned upside down. As the two realize they’re both spending the summer in the same town, a love affair seems on the cards.

 But Sophia and Joe are both burdened by family secrets. Despite their attraction, will the sun set on Sophia and Joe’s romance – or will they find love at the Italian lake?

Saturday, 29 July 2017

Reader Problems Book Tag

I have seen this going around & fancied mixing it up on my blog abit, i mean I've done alot of reviews lately and i thought a tag could be fun. I am not sure where this originated from so i cant give them credit! (let me know if you do!) & I mostly tag anyone who wants to do this.

Thursday, 27 July 2017

Guest Post - Rachel Dove

Today we are having a chat with Rachel Dove - Author of the Flower Shop on Foxley St. Avaliable here .She has written a post on Conflict in love & romance and i hope you all enjoy reading it.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

The Light We Lost - Jill Santapolo || Review

He was the first person to inspire her, to move her, to truly understand her. Was he meant to be the last?

 Lucy is faced with a life-altering choice. But before she can make her decision, she must start her story—their story—at the very beginning.

Lucy and Gabe meet as seniors at Columbia University on a day that changes both of their lives forever. Together, they decide they want their lives to mean something, to matter. When they meet again a year later, it seems fated—perhaps they’ll find life’s meaning in each other. But then Gabe becomes a photojournalist assigned to the Middle East and Lucy pursues a career in New York. What follows is a thirteen-year journey of dreams, desires, jealousies, betrayals, and, ultimately, of love. Was it fate that brought them together? Is it choice that has kept them away? Their journey takes Lucy and Gabe continents apart, but never out of each other’s hearts.

Sunday, 23 July 2017

The Boy In The Park - A J Grayson || Netgalley Review

The Psychological Thriller that everyone is going to be talking about - once you’ve read it, it will haunt you for weeks! 

Dylan goes to the same park every day. He starts to notice a young boy who comes down to the small boating lake and soon realises that all is not right with the child; he seems troubled and unhappy and when bruises start to appear on the boy’s arms, Dylan realises that he has to take action. As Dylan’s obsession with the boy takes hold, he embarks on dark, intense and powerful journey, where nothing is what it seems…