Thursday, 30 November 2017

ROOMMATES The Series || Kendall Ryan // Reveal

Life is smooth sailing until these new roomies find themselves stuck between a rock and a very hard place.

Because lusting after the one person you shouldn't ever mess around with--your new roommate is like cardinal rule number one.

Get ready for 4 complete friends-to-lovers rom-com standalones.

The Room Mate - Her best friend's younger brother moves in and rocks her world with his amazing bedroom Olympics.

The Play Mate - Her older brother's best friend becomes the financial backer to her lingerie company then these two office-mates decide to become play mates. What's the worst that could happen?

The House Mate - He's the hot single dad, and she's the new live-in nanny. This is swoonworthy perfection if you like single dad romance!

The Soul Mate - The smoking-hot one-night stand she was never supposed to see again? She's pregnant, and he’s her hot doctor.

Saturday, 25 November 2017

The Haunting Of Hattie Hastings || Promo Blitz


Some people just won't take death lying down … ! (NB: cliffhanger ending).
 Part one of a fun-filled trilogy about life, death and letting go.

Hattie Hastings is happily married, even if husband Gary drives her up the wall at times. When tragedy strikes, she is left alone and heartbroken, with only an assortment of family and friends to prop her up.

Struggling to cope, she is left reeling when her deceased other half returns, popping up at the most inappropriate times. Hattie can't convince anyone that Gary has returned. Not even best friend Cat – now free from the cruel and controlling Stewart – will believe her.

Why has Gary returned? And what will Cat do when her slimy ex-husband tries to worm his way back into her affections? The Haunting of Hattie Hastings will make you laugh, cry and count down until Part Two …

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Lie With Me - Sabine Durrant || Review

"I suppose what I am saying is, how much do we collude in our own destruction? How much of this nightmare is on me?

You can hate and rail.
You can kick out in protest.

You can do foolish and desperate things, but maybe sometimes you just have to hold up a hand and take the blame."

Breathless.
Claustrophobic.
Unsettling.
Impossible to put down.

From the author of Under Your Skin and Remember Me This Way, Sabine Durrant. The dazzling new must-read for all fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and The Widow.

Saturday, 18 November 2017

A Rock 'n' Roll Lovestyle - Kiltie Jackson || Blog Blitz

So who exactly is Sukie McClaren?

A Christmas-loving Cat lover? A Sound of Music Fanatic? A Fiercely Independent Woman?

She is all of the above. And when she is sent to Salzburg for a business trip a few weeks before Christmas, she thinks all her dreams have come true. As she packs her suitcase, the only things on her mind are Christmas markets, lots of snow and finally seeing the Doh-Ray-Me steps. Becoming the new best friend of the world’s hottest rock-star doesn’t even get a look in.

Pete Wallace is a reclusive, reluctant, rock-star and the world’s Number One, best-selling, male solo artist. It’s been three years since his last tour and he’s now preparing to go back on the road again. A week in Salzburg, schmoozing with the music press, is one of his worst nightmares.

He can’t wait for it to be over.

When Pete and Sukie meet, it is the beginning of a beautiful friendship. Lonely for too long, he begins to remember how it feels to be happy and, for the first time in six years, Christmas feels special again.

Eduardo di Santo however, whose kid sister suffered life-changing injuries at a Pete Wallace concert, is all set on getting revenge. When Pete’s new tour is announced, he begins to make his plans. Plans that will culminate in Pete's demise.

Will Pete and Sukie’s new friendship die before it has a chance to flourish?

Monday, 13 November 2017

Last Seen Alive - Claire Douglas || Netgalley Review

The Hero

Libby Hall never really wanted to be noticed. But after she saves the children in her care from a fire, she finds herself headline news. And horrified by the attention. It all reminds her of what happened nine years ago. The last time she saw her best friend alive.

The Swap

Which is why the house swap is such a godsend. Libby and her husband Jamie exchange their flat in Bath for a beautiful, secluded house in Cornwall. It's a chance to heal their marriage - to stop its secrets tearing them apart.

The Hideaway

But this stylish Cornish home isn't the getaway they'd hoped for. They make odd, even disturbing, discoveries in the house. It's so isolated-yet Libby doesn't feel entirely alone. As if she's being watched. Is Libby being paranoid? What is her husband hiding? And. As the secrets and lies come tumbling out, is the past about to catch up with them?

I hadn't really heard all too much about this book but it sounded intriguing enough for me to request it on netgalley, then when i spied a few of my real life friends delving in i knew i had probably left it a little too long to read.

When a note is pushed through Libbys door at the very moment she realises she and her husband Jamie need a break away, especially after the fire that led to her been in the paper and giving her undue attention that she has spent her life avoiding. It was already bringing back bad memories plus she was dealing with alot as well. A chance to visit a lovely house in Cornwall for a week and fix their strained marriage.

However, all isnt as it seems and as a few odd occurring happen, Libby starts to feel like she is loosing the plot and with Jamie certainly not believing her, can her marriage survive and what on earth is actually happening?!

Last seen alive is a slow burner of a thriller that allows the reader to get a feel for the characters, it builds the drama and tension until it finally stars to reveal what led to these events. Its only in the last section of the book we start to get answers. I found the characters mostly unreliable and couldnt decide who was trust worthy and who wasnt. It really was a clever read that i couldt put down and wasnt a great idea to read on a lunch break because it was so easy to loose track of time with a read like this.

A fantastic unexpected read that is one for those who dont mind a narrative building before it all comes tumbling out.

4/5













Claire Douglas always wanted to write novels and, after many years of trying to get published, her dream came true when she won the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award in 2013 with THE SISTERS.

Her second and third novels, LOCAL GIRL MISSING and LAST SEEN ALIVE (Penguin), are Sunday Times bestsellers.

Friday, 10 November 2017

My Not So Perfect Life - Sophie Kinsella || Review

Katie Brenner has the perfect life: a flat in London, a glamorous job, and a super-cool Instagram feed.

 OK, so the truth is that she rents a tiny room with no space for a wardrobe, has a hideous commute to a lowly admin job, and the life she shares on Instagram isn’t really hers.

 But one day her dreams are bound to come true, aren’t they?

 Until her not-so-perfect life comes crashing down when her mega-successful boss Demeter gives her the sack. All Katie’s hopes are shattered. She has to move home to Somerset, where she helps her dad with his new glamping business.

 Then Demeter and her family book in for a holiday, and Katie sees her chance. But should she get revenge on the woman who ruined her dreams - or try to get her job back? Does Demeter – the woman who has everything – actually have such an idyllic life herself? Maybe they have more in common than it seems.

 And what’s wrong with not-so-perfect, anyway? 

Saturday, 4 November 2017

Paper Hearts & Summer Kisses - Carole Matthews || Review

A heart-warming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews at her outstanding best. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.

 Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job in London and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It can be tough just getting through the day but Christie has always found comfort in her love of crafting and any spare time she has is spent in her parents' summerhouse working on her beautiful creations. From intricately designed birthday cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking.

 All of a sudden Christie sees a different future for her and Finn - one full of hope and possibility, and if the handsome Max Alexander is to be believed, one full of love too. It's all there for the taking. And then, all of sudden, Christie's world is turned upside down.

 Christie knows that something has to give, but what will she choose? Will she give up her dreams and the chance of real love? What price will she pay for doing the right thing? Can Christie find her happy ending in . . . Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses.